MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

DEPARTMENT CHAIR
Saburo Matsumoto saburo.matsumoto@canyons.edu BONH 321 EXT: 3661
 
FULL TIME FACULTY
Ruzanna Baytaryan ruzanna.baytaryan@canyons.edu HSLH 341 EXT: 5916
Carlo Chan carlo.chan@canyons.edu SCOH 301 EXT: 3753
Monica Dabos monica.dabos@canyons.edu SCOH 306 C EXT: 3756
Marlene Demerjian marlene.demerjian@canyons.edu MENH 310 EXT: 3322
Joe Gerda joseph.gerda@canyons.edu SCOH 202 C EXT: 3452
Collette Gibson collette.gibson@canyons.edu SCOH 202 B
CCC-600
EXT: 3711
EXT 3841
James Gilmore james.gilmore@canyons.edu BYKH 310 EXT: 5914
Angela Grigoryan anzhela.grigoryan@canyons.edu SCOH 301 EXT: 3106
Brandon Hilst brandon.hilst@canyons.edu ALISO LAB 205 EXT: 3659
Charles Johnson charlie.johnson@canyons.edu BYKH 215 EXT: 3037
Kathy Kubo kathy.kubo@canyons.edu SCOH 312 D EXT: 3038
Luong Le luong.le@canyons.edu SCOH 305 G EXT: 3715
Greg Mucha greg.mucha@canyons.edu BONH 323 EXT: 3716
Ana Palmer ana.palmer@canyons.edu SCOH 304 EXT: 3063
Michael Sherry michael.sherry@canyons.edu MENH 337 EXT: 5007
Dustin Silva dustin.silva@canyons.edu SCOH 305C EXT: 3687
Matt Teachout matt.teachout@canyons.edu SCOH 312 D EXT: 5011
       
EMERITI FACULTY
Lee Corbin Retired: June, 2004    
Robert Patenaude Retired: June, 2007    
Thomas Lawrence Retired: June, 2009    
Cherie Choate Retired: June, 2012    
Dennis Morrow Retired: June, 2012    
George Rhys Retired: June, 2012    
Sydney Shanks Retired June, 2013    
Robert Tolar Retired June, 2014    
 
ADJUNCT FACULTY
Kelly Aceves kelly.aceves@canyons.edu    
Mark Acuff mcacuff1@yahoo.com    
Ralph Ades ralph.ades@canyons.edu    

Matthew Aivazian

matthew.aivazian@canyons.edu

   
Tigran Alikhanyan alikhat@lahc.edu    
Helen Atniel helen.atniel@canyons.edu    
Ruth Baker ruth.baker@canyons.edu    
Aidas Banaitis AidasBanaitis@gmail.com    
Gagik Barsegian gagik_barsegian@yahoo.com    
Monette Bartel bartelmath@gmail.com    
Alexander Bojkov alexander.bojkov@sbcglobal.net    
Roberta Brophy jrbrophy@ca.rr.com    
Sandra Cattell sumcatt@yahoo.com    
Anupama Chandran Anupama.Chandran@canyons.edu    
Nancy Cholvin
ncholvin@avc.edu    
Jeff Dichter jeff.dichter@canyons.edu    
James English James.English@canyons.edu    
Roy Erickson Roy.Erickson@canyons.edu    
Siranush Grigoryan siranush.grigoryan.18@my.csun.edu    
Andranik Hakobyan andranikhakobyan@yahoo.com    
Anahit Harutyunyan anahantonyan@yahoo.com    
Mike Hubbard mike.hubbard@canyons.edu    
Dwan Huynh dwan.huynh@canyons.edu    
Fereidoun Jahani fjahani@gmail.com    
Karoon John karoon.john@yahoo.com    
Raj Kaur rajanpreet9818@hotmail.com    
Thomas Klein tklein23@aol.com    
Norayr Korkhmazyan NKcanyons2013@gmail.com    
Joohwan Lee joohwan.lee@canyons.edu    
Mojdeh Mahn mojdeh.mahn@canyons.edu    
Chris Mansfield chrismansfield@sbcglobal.net    
Mario Martinez mario.e.martinez@csun.edu    
James McDonough James.McDonough@canyons.edu    
Patricia McKee pat.mckee@canyons.edu    
Vrej Mikaelian

vrej.mikaelian@canyons.edu

   
Samuel Minyard sminyard@hartdistrict.org    
Esmaail Nikjeh      
V Nikolic

vkovacevnikolic@yahoo.com

   
Tom Ogimachi tom.ogimachi@canyons.edu    
Ari Orinakyan ani.orinakyan@canyons.edu    
Roy Osawa roy.osawa@canyons.edu    
Dilip Purohit purohit_dilip@hotmail.com    
Ciro Ramirez ciro.ramirez@canyons.edu    
Udani Ranasinghe udani.ranasinghe@canyons.edu    
Ciuca Razvan      
Claudia Reyes reyesch@lamission.edu    
Sherry Schulz Sherry.Schulz@canyons.edu    
Saida Shows saida.shows@gmail.com    
Don Silverman don.silverman@canyons.edu    
Amar Singh master_kirpal@yahoo.com    
Rupa Sinha rupa.sinha@canyons.edu    
Marian Smith - Subbarao mariansmithsubbarao@yahoo.com    
Lusine Tadevosyan lusin7777@yahoo.com    
Akemi Tyler

akemi.tyler@canyons.edu

   
Jose Trujillo trujillo@csun.edu    

Stepan Zargaryan

stzarg@charter.net    
 
Note: Please email Charlie Johnson if you need any changes to your information.
       
 

College of the Canyons

Valencia campus:

(661) 259-7800

26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Canyon Country campus:

(661) 362-3800

17200 Sierra Highway, Santa Clarita, CA 91351