K-12 Arts Education OutreachArts Education Outreach

Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center at College of the Canyons




k12brochureDownload4In 2010, the Kennedy Center’s Partners in Education Program selected the Santa Clarita Valley K-12 Arts Education Consortium -- which includes the Castaic Union, Newhall, Saugus Union, Sulphur Springs and William S. Hart school districts, as well as the PAC -- to participate in its nationally recognized arts integration development program for teachers. The consortium was chosen because of its commitment to the improvement of education in and through the arts. The Consortium continues to support and commit to providing local teachers with opportunities for exposure to leading-edge tools and techniques for integrating arts into their classrooms.

Congratulations to Our Teachers!


Lori Adair, Andria Adams, Renee Anderson, Lynn Angalet, Daryl Bibicoff, Tara Borja, Dolly Bryant, Kari Ciambrone, Joyce Culberhouse, Dee Davis, Jamie Davis, Jennifer Donovan-Williams, Teresa Garcia, Val Gordon, Amy Herrell, Deborah Jimenez, Susan Karzin, Jody Kirby, Elana Lamoureux, Barbara Lewin, Flo Loring, Patricia Magon, Debra McGreevey, Kathy Reiche, Charity Renee, Holly Robinson Augustine, Pam Rudd, Tammi Sucheck, Kamily Sunde, Jeanie Taron, Kathi Ziv.


Ernestina Aguilar, Liz Bastiani, Karen Bowcott, Janay Callahan, Cheryl Cameron, Carol Cota, Karla de Lemos, Cynthia Dominguez, Jeannette Edwards, Mary Gaskin, Romina Golbert, Ana Henry, Elizabeth Hess, Keri Hovis, Catherine Hutzel, Karen Jameson, Vicki Kaplan, Michael Lee, Marcie Lehrke, Stacy Locke, Laura Luxmore, Kim Mackey, Melissa Marcus, Angela Metts, Elizabeth Mills, Top Nguyen, Kathy Oatey, Paulette Oculam, Diane Ortega, Cindy Rohr, Leslie Rose, Debbie Rupel, Marina Scavone, Julie Schoenberger, Carleen Shute, Shan Stewart, Janette Van Gelderen, Michelle Vasques, Michelle Velikorodnyy, Elizabeth Waller, Shannon Walls and Deanna Zevin.


Lynda Ashley, Gayle Berentsen, Sylvia Borg-Otting, Renee Branam, Geneen Caskey, Susan Cherritt-Nave, Linda Davis, Carolee Doing, Trisha Dominguez, Dina Echols, Cindy Edwards, Chryle Ehrlich, John Fossa, Susan Friedman, Margo Grisanti, Sally Haggen, Cynthia Hatton, Brenda Keller, Cynthia Kirk, Lee Erin Kurimoto, Joan LaMarr, Dulce Mogan, Cate Muro, Priscilla Nielson, Julie Sheldon, Tara Speiser, Jennetta Thomas, Jennifer Twitchell, Melissa Valencia, Dianne White and Kristine Wilde.

Do You Want to Participate?

To participate in the next cohort, please contact the assistant superintendent of your school district.


Consortium Members

Castaic Union School District
Janene Maxon

Newhall School District
Nancy Copley

Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center
at College of the Canyons
Evy Warshawski

Saugus Union School District
Chris Hamlin

Sulphur Springs Union School District
Kathy Harris

Wm. S. Hart Union High School District
Vicki Engbrecht



Partial funding provided by:

The Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts
The Professional Development Outreach Program was developed in association with The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and is partially underwritten by the U.S. Department of Education and the National Committee for the Performing Arts.

Title II Professional Development Funds

Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center
at College of the Canyons

College of the Canyons Foundation

Private Foundations


The K-12 Arts Education Outreach Program relies on the generosity of people like you!



College of the Canyons Logo 

Santa Clarita Performing Arts Center at College of the Canyons
ADDRESS: 26455 Rockwell Canyon Road, Santa Clarita, CA 91355

BOX OFFICE: 661-362-5304 | COLLEGE: 661-259-7800
© Copyright 2004-15 by College of the Canyons. All rights reserved.